Group Members

leonid Leonid Butov

Office: NSB 2117
+1.858.822.0362
lvbutov@physics.ucsd.edu
jason Jason Leonard

Office: NSB 2207
+1.858.534.8240
jleonard@physics.ucsd.edu
Bourses Chateaubriand Fellow, San Diego ARCS Scholar
erica Erica Calman

Office: NSB 2205
+1.858.534.8240
ecalman@gmail.com
peri Matt Hasling

Office: NSB 2207
+1.858.534.8240
matthasling@gmail.com
peri Chelsey Dorow

Office: NSB 2205
+1.858.534.8240
cdorow@physics.ucsd.edu
NSF Graduate Fellow
Lewis Fowler-Gerace

Office: NSB 2207
+1.858.534.8240
lefowler@eng.ucsd.edu
Darius Choksy

Office: NSB 2207
+1.858.534.8240
dchoksy@ucsd.edu


The Butov Group has graduate student openings for 2017.


Distinctions of students of the group

2017: Chelsey Dorow selected as an Honorary 2017-2018 STEM Chateaubriand Fellow
2017: Jason Leonard selected as a Springer Thesis Award recipient
2015: Chelsey Dorow received NSF Graduate Research Fellowship for 2015-2018
2014: Jason Leonard named an Achievement Reward for College Scientists Scholar for 2014-15
2013: Chelsey Dorow received the Harold Ticho Award for 2013-2014
2013: Jason Leonard named an Achievement Reward for College Scientists Scholar for 2013-14
2013: Yuliya Kuznetsova selected as an Intel Fellowship recipient
2012: Michael Chu selected as a Physical Sciences Dean's Undergraduate Award for Excellence recipient
2011: Alex High selected as an Intel Fellowship recipient
2011: Jason Leonard selected as a Chateaubriand Fellowship recipient
2011: Alex High named an Achievement Reward for College Scientists Scholar

Former Group Members

Yuliya Kuznetsova (graduate student)

Mikas Remeika (graduate student)

Alex High (graduate student)

Alex Winbow (graduate student)

Joe Graves (graduate student)

Aaron Hammack (graduate student)

Sen Yang (graduate student)

Michael Chu (undergraduate student)

Gabriele Grosso (undergraduate student)

Averi Thomas (REU student)

James Lohner (REU student)

Martin Griswold (REU student)

Ekaterina Novitskaya (volunteer)

Sergey Lobanov (visiting scientist)

Peristera Andreakou (visiting scientist)

Sergey Poltavtsev (visiting scientist)

Nikolai Gippius (visiting scientist)

Anton Mintsev (visiting scientist)